Tag Archives: Metal

August Burns Red announce new album ‘Found In Far Away Places’ to be released in June 30, 2015

August Burns Red just announced their new album ‘Found In Far Away Places’ which releases on June 30th and pre-orders launch Monday, April 13th at 11pm ET on augustburnsred.com ! Also announced that they will be playing the main stage at Vans Wrapped tour ”15


1. The Wake
2. Martyr
3. Identity
4. Separating The Seas
5. Ghosts (feat. Jeremy McKinnon of A Day To Remember )
6. Majoring In The Minors
7. Everlasting Ending
8. Broken Promises
9. Blackwood
10. Twenty-One Grams
11. Vanguard

Deluxe Edition includes these additional tracks:
12. Marathon
13. Majoring In The Minors (Reprise)
14. Identity (Midi Version)


Between the buried and me – Memory Palace [Review]

In the modern era of music, especially progressive metal  Between the buried and me has been doing a fantastic job as of now in which most people or musicians or bands seem to struggle the most while going to the next peak of their career i.e. evolving in terms of music with each and every record.


Coming back to Memory Palace  the very first single released of Coma Ecliptic starts of where the band left last with the last record Parallax and its nicely carried with a lot of variations throughout the song, some notable mentions would be the unique style of using the synths how they play with every sequence or how they shift to a different one. Memory Palace is also going to remind you  a lot of your fav artists down the memorylane ranging from classic rock to progressive rock like Pink Floyd, Opeth, Dream Theater and the orchestral or choir style approach during the “Live in the name of the ghost” section.  Some other experimental approach can be heard too like the short rap  sections in the vocals, though  the Goodbye to Everything influence can be heard quite the most number of times out of all the variations , the groove that is maintained between all this reminds of the nu-metal times or say a little Old School experimental metal approach in it.

The single may remind you a lot of artist the influence can be clearly seen but the best thing is its all being curated under one song brilliantly sequenced and yet you find the signature BTBAM sound and style or originality maintained throughout an almost 10 Minute long song, it totally speaks of their song writing skills which seems to be growing and reaching different levels with each record and the song completely stands up to my expectation and the only thing I can say out of it is that Coma Ecliptic is going to be a massive record and shouldn’t be any short of epicness.

Check out the track here:

Pre order ‘Coma Ecliptic’ here : metalblade.com/btbam

SepticFlesh releases new Music Video, which will give you ‘Food for Thoughts’

SEPTICFLESH present their second video clip since their formation (the first being “The Eldest Cosmonaut” from “A Fallen Temple” album).


This time the song of choice is “Prometheus” from the latest album “Titan”. The storyline revolves around the theme of transformation and crossing the thin line between predator and prey. It is something that literally brings food for thoughts.
«Provoking, disturbing, resisting, surviving the ordeal» …

Septicflesh – Prometheus (Official Music Video)

Thy Art Is Murder to release album in June which is a follow up to “Hate, free of expectation and public pressure.”

Rock Sound just announced Australian deathcore metal band Thy Art Is Murder is all set to release their 3rd Album ‘Holy War’ in June 29 via Nuclear Blast Records. The album will be a follow up to Hate, free of expectation and public


Holy War will be produced by Will Putney who has previously worked with Suicide Silence and Northlane to name a few big ones.

Guitarist Andy comments “This is our war on racism, homophobia, child abuse, animal cruelty and all evil born of religious immunity, indoctrination, and ignorance.”